Scroll to content
St Michael's Church of England High School home page

St Michael's Church of England
High School

Who's Who








Mrs J Galbraith

Executive Headteacher

Ms C McIntyre

Head of School

Dr C Manwaring

Trust Quality Assurance Lead – Curriculum, Teaching & Learning

Ms C Trebble

Deputy Headteacher (Attendance & Safeguarding Lead)

Mr B Stichbury

Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour & Attitudes) Deputy Safeguarding Officer, Teacher of PE

Miss K Boal

Assistant Headteacher & SENDCo (Inclusion), Teacher of Art

Mr A Cassell

Assistant Headteacher (Standards, Progress & KS3), Teacher of Maths

Mrs C Witterick

Assistant Headteacher (Learning and Teaching)





Mrs S Jacks

Head of Science Faculty, Curriculum Leader for Science

Mrs D Hathaway

Head of Maths Faculty, Curriculum Leader for Maths

Mrs N Fellows

Curriculum Leader for English 

Mrs C Middleton

Assistant SENDCO, Teacher of Computing and Business





Miss Barrington

Teacher of English

Mr Neil Bayliff

Teacher of PE, Head of Year 9

Mrs S Bellis

Specialist SEND Teacher

Mr C Bodea

Teacher of Maths

Mrs L Cain

Teacher of English

Ms J Chan-Atkinson

Head of Technology Faculty, Curriculum Leader for Technology

Ms J Clarke

Teacher (Hive)

Ms J Cliff

Teacher of Maths

Ms V Crowther

Teacher of English, Head of Year 10

Miss K Dunleavy

Teacher of MFL & Teacher of Religious Studies

Mr J Ferguson

Teacher of Religious Studies

Mr A French

Teacher of PE

Mr A Gaughan

Teacher of PE

Dr N Hanrahan

Assistant Curriculum Leader for Science

Miss M Heeley

Teacher of Performing Arts

Mr P Hobbs

Teacher of Science

Miss A Hobson

Teacher of Science, KS5 Coordinator for Science

Mr D Hobson

Teacher of Art and Textiles

Miss E Ion

Teacher of Science, Lead for STEM

Mrs H Jackson

Teacher of English

Mrs A Jones

Head of Year 11

Mr S Jones

Teacher of Maths

Mr J Kane

Teacher of Music (In Training)

Mrs E King

Teacher and Progress Leader, Year 7, Teacher of PE

Ms J Lewis

Supply Teacher

Mr G Loughney

Director of Music

Mr S McCartney

Head of Religious Studies, Curriculum Leader for Religious Studies

Mrs K McNally

Teacher of Technology and Art

Mr D Meir

Head of Sixth Form, Teacher of Spanish

Mrs J Melling

Teacher of English

Mrs C Mortimer

Curriculum Lead for MFL

Miss C MurphyTeacher (Hive)

Mr M Nelson

Lead Practitioner of Science

Mr J O’Halloran

Teacher of Maths

Mrs D Owen

Curriculum Lead for Geography

Mrs S Perry

Teacher of Maths

Miss H Rae

Curriculum Leader for PE

Miss L Randall

Progress Leader Sixth Form, Head of Psychology and Criminology, Health and Social Care

Miss J Rawlinson

Assistant Curriculum Lead for English

Mr C Roberts

Progress Leader for Year 8, Teacher of Ark

Mr A Scott

Curriculum Leader for Computing and Business

Mr C Shaw

Teacher of English and Literacy Lead

Mr D Sinnott

Teacher of Computing and Business

Mr J Smith

Teacher of History / Geography

Ms K Smith

LSU Manager

Mrs R Spencer

Teacher of Maths

Mr E Treanor

Curriculum Lead for History





Mr D Andrews

Deputy Safeguarding Lead /Transition

Mr P Armstrong

Premises Officer

Mrs H Bissett

Teaching Assistant

Miss M Calveley

Learning Mentor

Miss M Campbell

Administration Assistant

Mrs J Campbell

Farm Manager/ Science Technician

Mrs Z Campbell

Student Services

Mrs S Clarke

Office Manager

Mrs V Cookson

Exam Invigilator

Mr C Costello

Science Technician

Mrs L Dawson

Teaching Assistant

Ms L Dearden

Teaching Assistant

Miss R De Miguel Montesdeoca

Teaching Assistant (Spanish)

Mrs S Emerson

Teaching Assistant

Mr P Fox

Teaching Assistant

Mr G Fry

Operations & Site Manager

Mr A Graham

SEN Support

Mr R Grieves

Design Technology Technician

Mrs H HarveyFarm Assistant

Mr J Higham

School Chaplain

Miss D Hughes

Pastoral Leader

Ms K Hutton

Exam Invigilator

Mrs J Isherwood

Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Johnson

Examination Officer

Miss S Kendrick

Teaching Assistant

Mr R Langford

Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Lockie

Teaching Assistant

Ms J Loughlin

Personal Assistant to Headteacher/Clerk to Governors

Mr N McCourtData and Examinations Officer

Mrs J Mercer

Exam Invigilator

Mr G Mullin

Premises Assistant

Miss S Murphy

Learning Mentor

Mrs Y Murphy

Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Owen


Ms G Peace

Exam Invigilator

Mr N Quigley

Teaching Assistant

Miss A Radford

Teaching Assistant

Miss S Rees

Learning Mentor (Hive)

Mr M Robinson

Attendance Officer

Mrs S Robinson

Trust Business Manager

Mrs N Shaw

Food Technology Technician

Mrs L Stinson

Learning Hub Assistant: Reading

Miss M Taggart

Teaching Assistant

Mrs R Tannett

Exam Invigilator

Miss V Tasker


Mr J Tumilty

Teaching Assistant

Miss L Weymouth

Teaching Assistant

Mr M White

Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Williams

Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Wish

Teaching Assistant


St Michael's Church of England High School logo

Contact Us

St Michael's Road, Crosby, Liverpool, L23 7UL

Telephone: 0151 924 6778